Lilly’s Wish Came True

Last week I wished for warmer weather.  All I wanted to do is get outside and play.  I had the case of the winter blues for sure! Well, my wish came true.

Who would have thought it would hit almost 80 degrees here in Pittsburgh, PA! Not only did it do that, but my daddy used up some of those vacation days and spent the days with me playing in the beautiful outdoors!!!

We spent the one morning hiking up Ohiopyle. It was a great daddy daughter day!!! Since we have had so much snow and rain, the river was moving so fast.  I was careful not to get to close! I looked from the rocks and beyond.

I was so pooped from our morning adventures, I couldn’t wait till I got home to climb on the couch and sleep, but we didn’t go home…Nope! We went and visited mommy for lunch at her work! It was great to see where she is all day when I’m at home.  We went to a BBQ place down the road named JB’s and the owner said hello to me, so of course I said hello back!

By the time we left mommy’s work I was sleeping in the back seat of daddy’s truck.  I haven’t had this much fun since probably October! I sure am glad the weather is finally breaking here in Southwestern PA.  Now lets get through March so warm sunny weather will officially be here!

 

P.S. I LOVE MY BLANKIES!!!

Leave a comment