Lilly the Watch Dog

Since the weather is finally warming up here in Southwestern, PA, my humans open up the french doors in our living room that lead out to a balcony in the front of our house.  This is one of my favorite Spring things to do before the bugs come out.  Once the bugs emerge, my humans don’t open the doors as much to keep the bugs out!

Anyways….I will spend days and nights out here.  I was out there last night till bed time and I was out there bright and early this morning to watch the sun come up.

I love seeing the people out and about in the neighborhood.  I will bark just to say hello! Except for last night…There was a SCARY kitty…I was growling and telling the kitty to leave my sidewalk.  For some reason I am very scared of kitties.  I don’t mind the squirrels that climbing the tree next to the balcony.  I wish I could be cool like him and climb up there with him, but sadly I can’t.  I don’t even mind the bunnies I see hopping around our yard, but there is something about kitties that CREEP ME OUT!!

If you live in the neighborhood don’t be afraid of me! I am just enjoying the nice weather just like you.  I will bark, but remember it’s just to say hello! So come on by..I love seeing everyone! I also am protecting everyone on the street from stranger danger.  I know what goes on and if I see something I don’t think is right I will let you know!

Until next time!

xoxo

Lilly

Leave a comment